The Evolution series
Angel Glider, Mark VI
A series of Angel designs, new versions adapting to a change in environment by form and function.

The sculpture
Angelos Flagellum represents the first stage in an Angels creation, ("Flagellum" refering to the spermatozoons tail ) followed by the sculpture Mark I Pollywog, representing the "tadpole" stage.

Angel Diver V.1 and V.2 were adapted to a time when life was developing in the seas. Mark VI Angel Glider is a present day version of an angel. An increase in the population and a corresponding increase in the angel population, watching over their human counterparts, made this space saving / folding wing design necessary.

This series is a continuation of the sculpture
Mark III Angel Glider from 2005.